To contact or book XSM email admin@exsimplemind.com

Former Simple Minds members Derek Forbes and Brian McGee were undoubtedly responsible for defining the unmistakable sound of the early Simple Minds albums. They composed blistering rhythm tracks such as Theme for Great Cities, Love Song, I Travel, The American, Changeling and Chelsea Girl.


After Brian chose to leave the band in 1981 Derek Forbes continued to work and write with Simple Minds during their golden period in the 80's, a period which included the hits Promised You A Miracle, Glittering Prize, Someone Somewhere in Summertime and Don't You Forget About Me.


He and Brian McGee resumed their partnership as XSM (Ex Simple Mind) in 2010 and have successfully toured the UK,Germany, Holland, and the Far East with 80's popstar Owen Paul, Brian's brother, on vocals.


Derek Forbes is unavailable for the XSM Ex Simple Mind shows in 2018. Gary Irvine will replace him.


To contact or book XSM email admin@exsimplemind.com